Contact Us

Serving Mecklenburg and Union Counties since 1904

Charlotte Area Command

Mailing Address:

The Salvation Army
P.O. Box 31128
Charlotte, NC 28231

Office:

4015 Stuart Andrew Blvd. 
Charlotte, NC 28217
o: 704.716.ARMY (2769)
f: 704.295.4922
email us

Media Inquiries

Brent Rinehart
704-714-4727
brent.rinehart@uss.salvationarmy.org 

The Leadership Team

Major Larry Broome - Area Commander (Executive Director)
704.334.4731 

Major Debra Broome - Associate Area Commander
704.334.4731 

Lieutenants Chwight and Janai Olige - Belmont Avenue Community Center
704.295.1605 
chwight_olige@uss.salvationarmy.org
janai_olige@uss.salvationarmy.org

Lieutenants Howard and Katie Tate - Charlotte Temple Corps and Community Center
704.523.0394
howard_tate@uss.salvationarmy.org
katie_tate@uss.salvationarmy.org

Marty Clary - Executive Director, Salvation Army Boys & Girls Clubs
704.714.4709 
marty.clary@uss.salvationarmy.org

Deronda Metz - Director of Social Services, Salvation Army Center of Hope Shelter
704.348.2560, ext. 245
deronda.metz@uss.salvationarmy.org

Tamara Moses – Director, Salvation Army Booth Garden Apartments
704.376.0763 
tamara.moses@uss.salvationarmy.org

For volunteer information, please contact 
Sarah Gamble
704.714.4736
sarah.gamble@uss.salvationarmy.org

To make a financial contribution, please contact 
Marty Sanders - Director of Development
704.714.4724
marty.sanders@uss.salvationarmy.org

To make a planned gift, please contact
Donna Grove 
704.972.3433
donna.grove@uss.salvationarmy.org

For homeless women & children housing, please contact
The Salvation Army Center of Hope 
704.348.2560

For senior residential services, please contact
The Salvation Army Booth Garden Apartments
704.376.0763