Christmas Assistance Sign ups:

Yadkin County Christmas Applications will be taken Thursday, October 8 through Saturday, October 10 from 9:00am to 1:00pm, Yadkinville United Methodist Church, 204 West Main Street, Yadkinville

Forsyth County Christmas Applications will be taken Monday, October 12 through Saturday, October 17. Monday, October 12 through Friday, October 16 from 9:00am to 6:00pm; Saturday, October 17 from 9:00am to 1:00pm at The Salvation Army Christmas Center, 680 Peters Creek Parkway, Winston-Salem.

Stokes County Christmas Applications will be taken during October, Monday through Friday, 8:30am to 5:00pm, at the  Stokes County Department of Social ServicesSocial Services Building, 1010 Main Street, Danbury, NC 27016

Clients approved for Christmas Assistance will be notified by mail when and where to pick up their gifts. Application Information

 

A Cleaner World Give-A-Kid-A-Coat Collection
Kicks off on Friday, October 9. Collects gently-used coats from October 9 through Saturday, November 14 at any Triad A Cleaner World.

 

Chick-fil-A Stuff-A-Stocking Drive
Thursday, November 5 through Monday, December 14. Stockings are due Monday, December 14

 

Kettles/Bell Ringing
Kicks off Friday, November 7 and runs through Thursday, December 24. 

 

Angel Tree
Kicks off Friday, November 7 and runs through December 7. Gifts and tags due no later than Monday, December 7.

 

Give-A-Kid-A-Coat Distribution
Forsyth County: Friday, November 20 and Saturday, November 21, from 9:00am through 5:00pm, at The Salvation Army Christmas Center, 680 Peters Creek Pkwy.
Yadkin County: Friday, November 13, 9:00am to 4:00pm, location TBA

 

Winston-Salem Symphony Toy Drive Concerts

November 1st, 7:30pm | Pops: Broadway Tonight!
Reynolds Auditorium - 301 N. Hawthorne Road

November 16th, 3:00pm | Classics: Dialogues of the Carmelites
UNCSA Stevens Center - 405 W. Fourth Street

November 17th, 7:00pm | Youth Orchestra Performance
UNCSA Stevens Center - 405 W. Fourth Street

November 18th, 7:30pm | Classics: Dialogues of the Carmelites
UNCSA Stevens Center - 405 W. Fourth Street

November 29th, 2:00pm & 7:30pm | CAROLINA CHRISTMAS SPECTACULAR!
Reynolds Auditorium - 301 N. Hawthorne Road

November 30th, 2:00pm | CAROLINA CHRISTMAS SPECTACULAR!
Reynolds Auditorium - 301 N. Hawthorne Road

 

Christmas Center Set-up, Forsyth
Tuesday, November 25 through Monday, December 15, at The Salvation Army Christmas Center, 680 Peters Creek Parkway, Winston-Salem.

 

Fox 8/Old Dominion Holiday Concerts & Holiday Food Drive

Greensboro: Friday, December 11 at 7:30 pm
Greensboro Coliseum

Winston-Salem: Saturday, December 12, at 7:30pm
Lawrence Joel Veterans Coliseum

Burlington: December 18, at 7:00 pm
at Williams High School

 

Christmas Clock