Contact Us

Charlotte Area Command

Mailing Address:

The Salvation Army
P.O. Box 31128
Charlotte, NC 28231

Office:

4335 Stuart Andrew Blvd. Suite 120
Charlotte, NC 28217
o: 704.716.ARMY (2769)
f: 704.295.4922
email us

Media Inquiries

Shelley Henderson - Director of Communications
704.619.5328 (mobile) 704.714.4727 (office)
shelley.henderson@uss.salvationarmy.org 

The Leadership Team

Major Bobby Lancaster - Area Commander (Executive Director)
704.714.4722 
bobby_lancaster@uss.salvationarmy.org

Major Kay Lancaster - Associate Area Commander
704.714.4719 
kay_lancaster@uss.salvationarmy.org

Lieutenants Chwight and Janai Olige - Belmont Avenue Community Center
704.295.1605 
chwight_olige@uss.salvationarmy.org
janai_olige@uss.salvationarmy.org

Cadet Lieutenants Howard and Katie Tate - Charlotte Temple Corps and Community Center
704.523.0394
howard_tate@uss.salvationarmy.org
katie_tate@uss.salvationarmy.org

Marty Clary - Executive Director, Salvation Army Boys & Girls Clubs
704.714.4709 
marty.clary@uss.salvationarmy.org

Marty Sanders - Director of Development
704.714.4724
marty.sanders@uss.salvationarmy.org

Chana Jordan - Director of Human Resources & Property Management 
704.714.4718 
chana.jordan@uss.salvationarmy.org

Jim Rees - Director of Finance
704.714.4713 
jim.rees@uss.salvationarmy.org

Deronda Metz - Director of Social Services, Salvation Army Center of Hope Shelter
704.348.2560, ext. 245
deronda.metz@uss.salvationarmy.org

Tamara Moses – Director, Salvation Army Booth Garden Apartments
704.376.0763 
tamara.moses@uss.salvationarmy.org


For volunteer and Christmas information, please contact 
Lindsay Duncan 
704.714.4720
lindsay.duncan@uss.salvationarmy.org

To make a financial contribution, please contact 
April Lancaster
704.714.4725 
april.lancaster@uss.salvationarmy.org

To make a planned gift, please contact
Donna Grove 
704.972.3433
donna.grove@uss.salvationarmy.org

For media inquiries or to request a speaker, please contact
Shelley Henderson
704.714.4727 office               704.619.5328 mobile
shelley.henderson@uss.salvationarmy.org

For foundation and grant relations, please contact
Julie Cramer 
704.714.4716
julie.cramer@uss.salvationarmy.org

For homeless women & children housing, please contact
The Salvation Army Center of Hope 
704.348.2560

For senior residential services, please contact
The Salvation Army Booth Garden Apartments
704.376.0763